First day on the job

I started my internship at Mountain Meadows Farm today! We picked strawberries until it started raining. Then we went inside and did a little cleaning. After the rain cleared off we thinned the pear and asian pear trees. I saw two adorable tree frogs – apparently they like Asian pears! After lunch I thinned some of the bigger pear trees by myself while Shannon went to get all the strawberries we picked. Then the sky started looking very ominous and they sent me home early before the rainpocalyse hit. Except I don’t think it ever did. It was quite nice and sunny at our house, and I got the garden weeded and all my broccoli and cauliflower transplanted.

2 thoughts on “First day on the job

Leave a Reply

