Snow Day

Yay, snow day! We unexpectedly got three inches of snow yesterday, and neither Matt or I went to work today. Church choir was cancelled too, so we had the whole day free – to play in the snow, of course!

20140129-224619.jpg There’s a big hill behind our house that’s been begging me to sled down it, so this morning we bundled up and took the sled and the dogs for a snow adventure. It’s quite a big lot back there, so there was no danger of them running into the street. Not that Kate would run off anyway, but even Story was having too much fun to think about leaving.

20140129-225010.jpg She actually loves the snow and liked chasing the sled up and down the hill and running around snarling after Kate.

20140129-225150.jpg We brought Kate’s big purple toy so she could try playing a little snow fetch, and she thought that was a great idea.

20140129-225325.jpg And check out her hilarious face with snow on her tongue while I’m trying to take off Story’s useless rain jacket:

20140129-225456.jpg Matt tried sledding a couple times, but he didn’t ever exactly make it to the bottom of the hill… Story, on the other hand, rode all the down with me! I asked Matt to take this picture because it’s just like one I have of me and the dog I had growing up, Friskie.

20140129-225705.jpg Isn’t she a cute little snow dog?

3 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. So happy that ya’ll were both off and had enough snow to enjoy!!! I was hoping you could use that sled this winter! Both of the dogs are cute in the snow. I especially love the picture of you & Story on the sled…it does look like the one of you & Friskie. Always has been one of my favorites. Makes me smile every time I see it. Guess that is why I still keep it on the fridge after all these years!!

Leave a Reply

