New and improved seed starting station

Ive been wanting to upgrade my make-shift seed starting station for a while now. Last week, Target had their wire shelves on sale. They’re the exact length of my grow lights and are also adjustable, which will be very handy for when I have a shelf or two of taller plants. And there’s plenty of room for expansion.

20130227-123543.jpg Look, no board games! I stuck my Beardsley Community Farm calendar up there, too.

20130227-123718.jpg Here’s what I’ve got started so far:
Yellow onions
Red onions
Green onions
Leeks
Shallots
Cauliflower
Arugula
Spinach
Sugar snap peas
Snow peas
Eggplant

In other news, my dwarf apple tree came yesterday! I was going to pot it today, but it’s sooo windy outside, I don’t want to go out there again! Maybe tomorrow…

2 thoughts on “New and improved seed starting station

Leave a Reply

