All the better to see you with…

Check out my new glasses!

20130221-223012.jpgAnd my new haircut that nobody has noticed, even though three inches were taken off. But that’s beside the point.

A few weeks ago there was an unfortunate incident involving my glasses and Story’s teeth. She’s never really been one to chew on things, so we were surprised to say the least. But it is pretty fun to look for new glasses. I sort of have a compulsion to survey EVERY POSSIBLE OPTION when shopping for something like this (and for that I think we can safely thank my mom), so after visiting every optical dispensary in Knoxville I finally decided on these. Then they were backordered and took three extra weeks to come in. But now they’re here! Maybe you can’t tell, but they’re aqua on the inside.

20130221-224043.jpgThat was the deciding factor.

4 thoughts on “All the better to see you with…

  1. Your welcome!! At least you don’t have to worry about buying something like that on impulse! Tee hee. I like the aqua…now you match your kitchen. When you visit me you will match my bedroom. Granny would be impressed.

Leave a Reply

