The most wonderful time of the year

One of the first things I thought about when we moved to our new house was where to put the Christmas tree. That being said, it should come as a surprise to no one that I like to put my decorations up as soon after Thanksgiving as possible. So today I cranked up the Mannheim Steamroller and got to decorating!

Here’s our Christmas tree (in its long awaited spot). We hardly ever use the front door except to check the mail, in case you’re wondering.

20121127-230534.jpg

And here is the mantle, now complete with our new gel fuel fireplace thanks to my mom and grandparents.

20121127-230802.jpg

I’m particularly excited about the stockings you can see hanging there. After searching every store I could think of and the *entire* internet, I finally came across Anne Schneider’s Etsy shop, Good Wishes Quilts. She made the stockings for me the very next day, and there they were in my mailbox by the time we got back from Thanksgiving break.

20121127-231417.jpg

3 thoughts on “The most wonderful time of the year

Leave a Reply

