Happy Summer!

Are you noticing a trend here..?

To celebrate the first day of summer, I was planning to post pictures of our new and improved garden. However, by the time I got done working today all the plants had drooped in the heat. So instead I give you:

Peach Popsicles!

20120620-165304.jpg

My mom and I made these when she came to visit. We used the recipe from this website. It made more than my adorable Martha Stewart popsicle molds could hold and I thought the first batch tasted a little bland, so for the second round I added some ginger syrup and a dash of pumpkin pie spice. Then they were perfect!

Photos of the garden will be forthcoming when it’s not 91° outside.

3 thoughts on “Happy Summer!

      • I did not notice that! Seems that I remember her using my laptop last year when you were in Germany…silly dog. However, she probably would love a peach popsicle!

Leave a Reply

