I can has blog update?

Hello! Last time you heard from me, Matt and I were heading to Jackson for Pop’s birthday party. But what you didn’t know (if you haven’t heard by now) is that we surprised them by having my uncle, Alan, cousin, Chrissy, and her son, Chase fly in from Wyoming. And indeed, they were surprised! Here’s a picture of everyone we took that Sunday:

Pop, Allie, Granny.

3rd row: Tim, Gregg, Matt, Alan. 2nd row: Cayce, Julie, Chrissy, Chase, me, my mom. 1st row: Pop, Allie, Granny.

If you’ve looked at my tweets lately, you might have noticed that I can now make tasty Middle Eastern food. At least a little, anyway. I bought and roasted eggplant for the first time (actually for veggie lasagna, but I only needed half) and had an avocado on hand. So with a side of couscous I made:

avocado hummus

avocado hummus

and

pita bread

pita bread

The pita was especially delicious, and pretty easy to make. I baked it on the pizza stone Rachel gave me (thanks Rachel!). Click here if you’d like the recipe.

In other news, I’m headed back to Jackson again tonight, because tomorrow we’re going to Arkansas. To what is apparently bridal utopia, otherwise known as Low’s. It is the third largest bridal store in the country, and from what I’ve heard if you don’t find a dress there, you may as well stop looking.

While my mom and I (and possibly Granny) are frolicking in the land of bridal gowns, you can spend some time looking at the new pictures I just put on flickr. Of the turtles, of course! Piper was a little camera-shy. Michelangelo, on the other hand, thinks he might go on to become the new face of Abercrombie and Fitch.

2 thoughts on “I can has blog update?

Leave a Reply

