Almost ready to leave…

I know, you didn’t think there would ever be a second post on my new blog…

All of you that I’ve talked to have told me that you really like the WordPress look, so it’s going to stick around for a while. Change your bookmarks! Several of you have also commented on the strange dates the tweets are displaying, since none of my friends were alive yet in 1970. I don’t know what’s up with that, and I don’t know how to fix it either. Unfortunately I don’t have anywhere remotely near as much control over this blog as I did with my homemade site. But that might change in the future — if I want to pay for it.

For those of you who don’t know, my mom and I are leaving for a vacation in Destin tomorrow. I’ve been here in Jackson all week since Matt’s been gone. Not too much exciting has gone on, so I thought I would save the blogging for the good stuff. I did have a chance to meet up with Emily and Nicole, two of the girls who will be my bridesmaids, to make sure that May 30 would work out with them. So, I’ve got my half of the wedding party set. I wonder if Matt has asked his guys yet…

I plan on updating often while in Florida. Activities may include snorkeling (underwater camera!), sea kayaking, and parasailing. Check back soon!

– Karen

5 thoughts on “Almost ready to leave…

  1. I agree with Rachel…you’ll have to prod him to get his team lined up for the wedding.

    You have a new head shot! I like it…

  2. Okay, it may not have been exciting for you but it was a little exciting for me. What, you say? Checking out possible sites and caterers for your wedding reception! I can breathe a sigh of relief that we have two sites reserved. Now…more decisions.

Leave a Reply

